A great review of a recent Public Enemy show in the UK

Precinct of Sound

    The Greatest Show On Earth

Maybe a slight exaggeration, but Public Enemy at The Dome in Brighton last Monday was an incredible experience.

This was my first live encounter with PE- missing the iconic Def Jam tour in 88, I missed them again later at the Brighton centre when I had a 90’s Brighton Centre snobbery thing going on, I’ll explain.

    Me V’s The Brighton Centre

At the end of 91, The Wonderstuff bought their Hup Tour to the Centre- the venue so disappointed me, that me and my mate Gav went to see them at the Portsmouth Guildhall a few days later, paying tout prices, but rewarded by a blistering gig- polar opposite of that only a few days before. I went to see Black Grape there mid 90’s (I had guest list due to selling tickets at my place of employ) to see if things had changed. It…

View original post 1,164 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

